Once you build a Paxata Project you may find a few project steps that might be excessive or unnecessary. Muting a step and removing a step work together in this case.
A user can mute a step to make sure no other steps break before deciding to remove the step.
|MUTING A STEP|
|To mute a Paxata Project step click on the eye icon seen on the left hand side of the step (See image below). The eye icon will only show up in non-edit mode.|
|Once you mute a step it will look like this:|
|Once you have decided its safe to remove a step from the project, use these instructions to delete it|
|REMOVING A STEP|
|Step 1: Go into edit mode in your Paxata step editor.|
|Step 2: Hover over the step you want to delete and you would see the delete button show on the left hand side of the Project step itself.|
|Step 3: Click on the save button once you remove the project step.|
|While building a Paxata Project, users may find the need to reorder project steps in order to fix errors or to optimize the Paxata project. Reordering a Paxata step can be done by following these steps:|
Step 1: Go into edit mode in your Paxata step editor.
|Step 2: Click on the step you want to move and drag it either up/down to reorder the step.|
Note: These three functions are independent of each other and can be executed separately.